Baby Shower Printed Materials

My friend Christina is having a baby!  We got married around the same time, and met while planning our own weddings.  Our group of friends has a tradition of throwing group baby showers where we do a sort of group hosting, each contributing something to the day.  I was so honored to be able to provide printed materials (and florals – but those were really thanks to Trader Joe’s and my milk glass collection!), including a custom Mardi Gras-themed invitation (to go with Baby Girl’s purple and gold room!).

First of all, though, my friend Jennie’s awesome custom bunting (with some of my flowers…  oh, do I love my milk glass!):

Baby Bunting by Jennie

I don’t know if she’s ready to start taking orders yet but I swear she should make and sell her handmade goodies – that girl is so talented! 🙂

I’m super-proud of the invitation, featuring original artwork by yours truly and an original poem by Practically Perfect Poetry, Prose, and Proofreading.  Seriously, all, my friends are the bomb.  Cassiopeia IS taking orders, and I swear I don’t know how she does it.  She whipped up this perfect Mardi Gras poem in less than a day! 🙂

Baby Shower Invitation

Baby Shower Invitation

Last but not least, my friend Helena picked these cake pop favors up from CakeyPops, and I made the sweet little tags to go with!

Baby Shower Favor Tags

Congratulations Christina!  I can’t wait to meet Baby Girl!  Thanks for letting me be a part of your shower day! ❤

Leave a comment