Featured Today on Preggie Pals, Talking Baby Shower Planning!

Some of you may know that I went on vacation with my husband back in April.  We’d been saving up for a long time (like, since before we were married), and making mental plans, and finally just had to pull the trigger.  It was a fantastic recharging of our batteries, and a seriously fun time.

What very few people know, though, is that I was sitting in our hotel in Paris when I got an extremely interesting e-mail.

“I’m hoping you can help me out. I’m looking for an experienced baby shower planner in the San Diego area. I host/produce an online radio show called “Preggie Pals” which is focused on new and expecting parents, and I need an expert for a show we’re taping in May about baby showers/sprinkles. Is this an area/service you offer and would feel comfortable talking about?”

Confession: I once seriously considered voice acting as a part-time career and even narrated a training video (that has long-since been replaced) about unemployment in New Mexico.  No, really, I did!  Don’t laugh!

So there was really no way I could turn down the opportunity to ham it up.  Er, I mean, educate moms-to-be about baby shower planning. 🙂

Honestly, I was honored to be asked.  I jumped at the chance.  And Sunny, the “Mommy-in-Charge” at New Mommy Media, the company producing Preggie Pals and their sister shows (Parent Savers and The Boob Group), was so welcoming and so nice…  I am so happy I did.

Preggie Pals

We taped this show back in mid-May; I was on my way to a wedding right afterwards, and the mommies on the panel were all about a month and a half away from their due dates.  When I checked in with Sunny last week, she told me that 2 of the 3 babies had been born already…  I’m so excited for them!  They really made this non-mommy feel comfortable during my interview, and I appreciated that very much!

You’ll have to listen to the interview itself to hear everything I had to say – we talked budget, etiquette, expectations, trends, and even what to do when someone wants to throw you a shower you don’t really want…  I really tried to emphasize what a shower is about – showing love and support for the new parents – and we all agreed that it’s an important part of having a new child (even an adoption or second baby).  I loved being able to share my expertise, and learned from the mommies’ experience too!

You can check out the whole interview on New Mommy Media’s website!

Edited on 7/05 – WE’RE LIVE!!!  I haven’t even listened to the show myself, yet…  But I’m SO excited to announce that it’s live and available right now!!!

Check it out!

At http://www.preggiepals.com/ or Itunes!

 

2 thoughts on “Featured Today on Preggie Pals, Talking Baby Shower Planning!

    • Thank you!! 😉 I feel a little silly to have posted this already, since it didn’t officially happen yet on their site… I can’t wait to hear it either! 😉

Leave a Reply

