Unbridled Beauty Logo!

If you’ve been following my blog, you’ll know that I typically design event stationery, but occasionally I’ll take on a logo design project.  When Desiree of Penny Blooms Floral Design asked me to create a logo for her friend Ashley’s new makeup and hair design business, Unbridled Beauty, I couldn’t say no.  And of course then I got to meet Ashley, who is not only incredibly talented (check out last week’s Boho Glam Inspiration shoot post if you don’t believe me!), but also one of the nicest people I’ve met (and I work with some ridiculously nice people).  Win-win!

Ashley asked for two elements to her logo: Tiffany Blue and damask.  Only, the idea of being “unbridled” is, to me, a bit wild.  And damask is very structured.

So I reinterpreted the damask completely.  I still brought in the floral swirl elements but I wanted it to feel like the logo was about to start bursting with growth.  I am so pleased with the results:

Leave a Reply

