Boho Glam Shoot Featured on Urban Style: The Wedding Network’s Blog!

I’m not sure if you caught it in the midst of all my posts and tweets about yesterday’s (fabulous!gorgeous!OMGamazing!) shoot, but on Saturday our Boho Glam Inspiration Shoot was featured on the blog for Urban Style: The Wedding Network!!!  This shoot is near and dear to my heart and I amthrilled that other people love it as much as those of us who actually created it!

The hardest part about designing – whether it be a shoot, a wedding, or just a party – is taking that deep breath just beforehand and trusting that everyone involved “gets” it.  It could go sideways – there’s no way I could actually be responsible for everything (I’m not a baker or florist, for example, and I’m a terrible photographer!!!).  So any time that a decent amount of design is involved in any event or photo shoot, trust is a huge factor.  Of course, it’s easy to trust when you have an excellent team – which we did! 🙂

Please head over to Urban Style: The Wedding Network’s blog, and leave us some love!  The owner, Sara, is super duper nice (and asked me to submit more! EEE!!!) and works to connect wedding vendors socially (which sounds a bit weird, but think about how often we’re asked to recommend each other…  Networking = the ability to think “Hey, I have a couple who needs XYZ…  I wonder if Awesome Vendor I Met Last Month would be able to help?”) in addition to showcasing beautiful work!  I’m so happy to have been featured! 🙂

Purple and Gold Boho Glam Inspiration Shoot 01*28*2012 Details:

Leave a Reply

