Emma + Chris’ Wedding Teasers Featured on We Heart Photography’s Blog!

This weekend was a complete whirlwind – a 200-person two-venue wedding for a friend and his beautiful bride (who is now someone I am happy to call a friend as well!)…  I’ll take the time to blog it fully when I get more photos to share with you…  But in the mean time, take a look at these gorgeous teasers, posted on We Heart Photography’s Blog.

we heart emma + chris | teaser

This wedding was a huge one for me, as I served not only as planner/keeper of the budget, but graphic designer (I love, love, LOVE the whimsical multi-font invites we came up with and I can’t WAIT to show them to you!) and even florist for the reception (as our budget allowed us to work with Desiree of Penny Blooms for the fantastic bouquets but didn’t give us enough wiggle room for reception centerpieces for 200 guests!).  Plus, I’ve known the Best Man for 13 (gasp) years and the groom and two groomsmen since 2010.  So the pressure was ON! 😉

The couple behind We Heart Photography, Jacob and Christen Willis, were absolute joys to work with.  Seriously – they were totally responsive, made sure to communicate throughout the day with me, stayed throughout the entire day (from getting ready all the way through the big exit!), and were all about getting the best shots.  And they provided a mini-slideshow on an iPad during the reception of some of their favorite photos of the day!  I loved working with them so much and can’t wait to see more of their amazing images!

Of course they weren’t the only incredible vendor I worked with this weekend.  Desiree of Penny Blooms Floral Design and I had our first official wedding together (after doing several parties and shoots!), and I got to work once again with Mark of San Diego Desserts (on wedding 2 of 4 this year!).  The staff at House of Blues was totally professional and on point – and made working there easy, even with a tough parking situation downtown.  Veronica from the 32nd Street Naval Chapel was incredibly patient and sweet, and the staff from O’s American Kitchen (formerly Pat & Oscar’s) provided a ton of yummy food with a smile!  My extraordinary assistant Rachael took on extra duties at this reception, styling the entire sweets buffet single-handedly and helping me create my $6 (yes, $6) centerpieces.  And my husband – who was not supposed to be “on duty” at this wedding – jumped in at the last minute to help us set up, and was an excellent hauler, cleaner, and double-checker!!!!

I have lots more pretty photos coming your way in the next few weeks, including a ton from Michelle and Dave’s wedding back in March…  But I had to share the link to these fabulous shots today!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

