Custom Animal Cake Toppers Available in my Etsy Shop!

I’m super excited to announce the arrival of a Cake Topper section in my Etsy shop today!  Currently I have only one listing – the “Custom Cake Topper.”  Eventually I’ll get to the point where I have some “standard” pieces as well, but for the moment I’m simply looking forward to working on some custom cake toppers for clients!

I currently have a photo up that was taken at my friend Neva’s wedding last weekend (more photos of the fete are on my Facebook page, and even more will be posted here on the blog over the next few weeks!).  I created these elephants as gifts to Neva and her new husband Rob and, while they weren’t perfect (hey, they were my very first attempt and a last-second addition that was wedged between projects she needed me to complete; also they only took me a total of about 6 hours…  part of the reason I’ve indicated a 6-8 week turnaround window for these custom projects is to give me plenty of time to sculpt and set aside before tweaking and baking), they were the hit of the party.

These custom cake toppers are made almost entirely of polymer clay but may include wood supports and may include pieces that are glued on.  I am totally excited to work on my first orders!  If you’re interested in custom cake toppers please send me an e-mail or an Etsy convo!

Leave a Reply

