Real Parties: Nightmare Before Christmas Bachelorette Party at Disneyland’s Club 33!

First of all, before anything else, I’m sorry but I don’t have the connection to get you into Club 33.  I wish I could, but I can’t.  I CAN help you to put together a killer Disneyland Party, though!

That said…  I’m excited to share this super-fun Bachelorette Party with you!

The bride is one of my best friends – I’m actually her Maid of Honor – so I wanted to do this right!  I guess that’s what happens when you have an event planner in your wedding party! 🙂  Two years ago, I held my bachelorette party at Club 33.  When she got engaged and asked me to be her bridesmaid, she told me that the only thing she wanted for her bachelorette party was to have it there too!

Of course part of the fun of going with a large group of people to Disneyland is the swag.  As the bride is a huge Nightmare Before Christmas fan, I wanted to go with that theme.  I had so much fun putting together everyone’s gift bags!

For the e-mailed invitation (printed out here), I created this custom artwork from a movie still.  Using Photoshop, I made it look like Jack Skellington was wearing Mickey ears and holding a Club 33 badge!

Monica's Club 33 Bachelorette Party Invitation - Events by Elisa

Monica's Disneyland Bachelorette Party Invitation - Events by Elisa

I also used a movie still for the iron-on transfer on the back of each tee-shirt, which featured Jack and Sally singing to each other.  Both wore Mickey hats!

Monica's Club 33 Bachelorette Party Tee Shirt - Events by Elisa

Monica's Disneyland Bachelorette Party Tee Shirt - Events by Elisa

My friend Katie of O’Cakerie made these INCREDIBLE Jack and Sally cookies (that were also incredibly tasty!).  Everyone agreed that they looked perfect!

Monica's Club 33 Bachelorette Party Cookies by O'Cakerie - Events by Elisa

Monica's Disneyland Bachelorette Party Cookies by O'Cakerie - Events by Elisa

In addition to the cookies, I filled the goodie bags with candy-flavored lip balm, bubble necklaces, pixie sticks, bubble gum, ring pops, and glow sticks, and closed it up with pipe cleaners and these cute little tags I made!

Monica's Club 33 Bachelorette Party Goodie Bag Tags - Events by Elisa

Monica's Disneyland Bachelorette Party Goodie Bag Tags - Events by Elisa

Here’s the whole package, including the headband/pipe cleaner Mickey ears created by another friend and made by my sister!

Monica's Disneyland Bachelorette Party Swag - Events by Elisa

Monica's Disneyland Bachelorette Party Swag - Events by Elisa

 

Here’s a shot of all the girls in their tee shirts and ears (the bride had changed into a nice dress for the lunch).  Yes, I’m lugging a giant plastic bag – I hadn’t given out the goodie bags yet!

Monica's Disneyland Bachelorette Party Attendees - Events by Elisa

Monica's Disneyland Bachelorette Party Attendees - Events by Elisa

We had an excellent time and I know the bride was happy!  And I sure had fun making goodies for everyone!

Leave a Reply

